Skip to content

Do I have “Coinstar” written on my face?

May 16, 2011

here is a picture of me!

Wow, people never cease to amaze me. The people and stories I get from my job are freakin hilarious sometimes!! Last night, I had a woman pay me $19 in change. yes, really! $19!!!!! She had them all labeled in baggies and I just trusted her and hoped that she was honest, because I was not going to count out all that change there. And she did give me a good tip, so I can’t complain too much (it was in change though, of course. hahaha).

I just find it really funny that people think delivery drivers are like banks or coin machines. Like, really? Couldn’t you walk to the bank or almost any grocery store (they have coin machines)….

I’m just like any other person, I don’t want to carry around $19 in change either. Thankfully, I was able to throw it all to my boss who will take it to the bank…. begrudgingly. lol!

From → coins, Delivery, funny, Tips

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

