Skip to content

The dreaded feeling when….

January 14, 2012

I know all drivers know what I’m talking about. You look at an address with decent hope/promise for a tip…driving along your merry way… then you get to the house. BAM! it hits you like a ton of bricks. You have been to this house before. They have NEVER tipped. efffffff!!

This happened to me just the other night… I was all excited to take this delivery because it was in a little more decent neighborhood (relatively)… it was also fairly close to the shop. Then, I pulled up and I realized the awful truth. I would have been better off taking the delivery that was further away in a “worse” neighborhood. (the driver that took that delivery got a $5 tip, surprisingly)

moral of the story: dont judge a delivery by the address (unless you know the address to be non-tippers or good-tippers 🙂

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. Jacob Torrison permalink

    No updates?

    • I guess the longer I deliver, the more I get used to the craziness. haha! I’ll try and keep my mind open for blog ideas when I’m working this week. 🙂

Leave a Reply

